Delete a transaction in a return
Follow these steps to delete incorrect or duplicate transactions after they have been assigned to a return.
After the return has been filed and marked as Complete, you can't edit the transactions. If you notice a mistake in a return after you have filed it, amend the return and file it again.
-
The return must be in the Adjust stage. If the return is in a different workflow stage, move it forward or back to the Adjust stage to edit it.
-
Deleting a transaction reverts all changes made to the Worksheet. If you have edited the Worksheet, make a note of the changes you made so that you can re-edit the Worksheet if necessary.
The transaction is deleted and the return amounts are recalculated. To see which transactions have been deleted from a return, run the Deleted Transaction Report.
