Filing

Assign a workflow step

Learn how to assign a workflow step to a user or leave it unassigned.

Assigning a step to a user automatically makes the user a follower of the return. However, unassigning a step won't automatically make the user unfollow the return. Similarly, removing a follower from a return doesn't unassign the user from its steps.
Note:

You can set up default assignees for each workflow step in the Filing Calendar.

  1. Hover over a step and click the Assignment icon.
  2. Select an assignee or Unassign from the list.