Follow and unfollow a return
Learn how to follow or unfollow a return to track or stop tracking its progress.
You can track the progress of a return by following it. If you follow a return, you'll be notified of workflow step changes, filing deadlines, and status changes.
Note: You can also follow and unfollow a return on the Returns page.
Scroll down to the Followers box and click the Follow or the Unfollow button.
Add a follower to a return
Learn how to add followers to a return, so the added users can track its progress.
You can add a follower to a return only when the user has permission to access the selected company's data and isn't already assigned to a workflow step. When a user is assigned to a workflow step, the user automatically becomes a follower of the return.
- Scroll down to the Followers box. Then, click Add.
- Select a user from the list.
Remove a follower from a return
Learn how to remove a follower from a return, so the user can stop tracking its progress.
Note:
When you remove a follower from a return, it doesn't unassign the user from its steps.
- Scroll down to the Followers box.
- Select a user from the list.
- Click the follower's initials, then select Remove follower.
