Delete files Learn how to delete files you no longer need on the File Manager page. CAUTION: Deleting files is permanent and can't be undone. Go to File Manager on the side menu. Click the More options icon, then select Delete. In the pop-up, click Delete. Note: Deleting files from the File Manager page does not delete your data. To permanently delete data, follow the steps in the article on resetting data.